Showcasing and celebrating
the success of our Industry

Save the date

The 2020 New Zealand Tourism Awards dinner will be held in Hamilton on 12 November 2020. More details to follow soon.

Key dates

Entries Open

28 MAY 2020

Complete the online entry form, choose the categories you wish to enter and then pay the entry fee. You’ll be emailed a link to start the submission process straight away.


Submissions Close

9 JULY 2020

You’ll have until 5.00 pm (NZST) on 9 July to complete your submission.


Dinner Tickets on Sale

26 AUGUST 2020

Who will take out the top tourism title? You’ll be able to book your tickets to the Awards Dinner and be there to find out.


Finalists Announced


We’ll be ready to share the good news, with finalists being announced for each award.

Awards Dinner

12 NOVEMBER 2020

Drum roll please!
The New Zealand Tourism Awards culminates in a prestigious black tie dinner in Hamilton. Finalists will be recognised, winners announced and the recipient of the coveted Air New Zealand Supreme Tourism Award revealed.

“We have a team across the world who work incredibly hard for our purpose of creating unforgettable holidays. To be recognised by industry colleagues in this manner was a fantastic way to celebrate the achievements of our staff.”
Grant Webster – Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Holdings Limited (thl)
2018 Air New Zealand Supreme Tourism Award Winner

“As a growth oriented brand with big ambitions, winning the Supreme Award
has really put us in the spotlight and facilitated some terrific partnerships
that will propel us even faster towards our goals.”

Ryan Sanders – Founder, Haka Tourism Group
2017 Air New Zealand Supreme Tourism Award Winner

“Entering and winning the New Zealand Tourism Awards has supercharged our business with genuine once in a business lifetime opportunities.”

James Fitzgerald – Managing Director, Rotorua Canopy Tours
2016 Air New Zealand Supreme Tourism Award Winner

“it is a great way to reflect on the work you do and there is a chance to challenge if you are really doing enough everyday to strive for continuous and innovative solutions.“

Trent Yeo, Ziptrek Ecotours
Winner 2015 Environmental Tourism Award